general propecia question

hello, newbie here

im 20 years old, have had hair loss and recession for about a year or two now, but only in the last 6 months has it gotten noticeable. i went on propecia in late april 03 and have now just begun using rogaine 5% and nizoral shampoo.

i know the statistics with propecia are pretty good, but i honestly have very little hope.. my recession has gotten worse in the last 3 months and im now about a norwood 2, with still some little hairs in the receded areas. i feel like its accelerating. my dad was pretty much a norwood 5 by age 24.. so i dont know what my chances are.

i was wondering how many people here have really maintained their hair with propecia, especially with frontal recession. has it been completely unsuccessful for anyone here? i know i havent been on it very long, and i definitely plan to give it at least the full year, but im still terrified of my front hairline continuing to degenerate, which it looks like it might, considering the amount of little thin hairs i see growing in front and interspersed in my denser areas.. thanks for your help.

bryan

hello, newbie here

im 20 years old, have had hair loss and recession for about a year or two now, but only in the last 6 months has it gotten noticeable. i went on propecia in late april 03 and have now just begun using rogaine 5% and nizoral shampoo.

i know the statistics with propecia are pretty good, but i honestly have very little hope.. my recession has gotten worse in the last 3 months and im now about a norwood 2, with still some little hairs in the receded areas. i feel like its accelerating. my dad was pretty much a norwood 5 by age 24.. so i dont know what my chances are.