Blood Test Question

MORE_HAIR

thanks for replying NN but what do you mean by surprises,ie aids,haemophilia etc and why do some of the top docs not ask for this information.i never had it done previously but i made the wrong choices then.

Thanks BM

2 x strip ht`s with Norton,very poor results

1 x fue ht with DHI,very poor result

I think if I was a surgeon I would do the same. I know Dr. True was a regular doctor prior to becoming a surgeon so maybe that relates.

JOBI

1417 FUT - Dr. True

1476 FUT - Dr. True

2124 FUT - Dr. True

604 FUE - Dr. True

My views are based on my personal experiences, research and objective observations. I am not a doctor.

Total - 5621 FU's uncut!

I would want to know if a patient has these conditions prior to surgery. Just covering your butt.

JOBI

1417 FUT - Dr. True

1476 FUT - Dr. True

2124 FUT - Dr. True

604 FUE - Dr. True

My views are based on my personal experiences, research and objective observations. I am not a doctor.

Total - 5621 FU's uncut!

i can understand docs wanting this info incase of an accident or cross contamination but as Bill stated his 1st and 3rd ht did not require blood work.

i thought it was standard for this to be asked for in north america but you learn something new everyday

2 x strip ht`s with Norton,very poor results

1 x fue ht with DHI,very poor result

Some Drs order platelet function tests or bleeding times pre-op, so there are no intra-op surprises w/ bleeding. That is also the reason why they request that patients abstain from agents w/ anti-coagulant properties e.g., ASA, EtOH, Vit E prior to the procedure.

This debate as to whether or not a hair translant surgeon should do pre-operative blood testing has been going on for years and is probably pretty evenly divided in numbers as to supporters for the two opposite opinions.