Is Dermatch or toppik causing hair loss

i have been loosing hair since 2005 and have my head buzzed down to a 1 guard. I have diffused thinning on the top and temple receding. I started using toppik things were looking nice. I also ordered Dermatch and started using it for the past two weeks. I apply Dermatch first as base and then sprinkle toppik over the top and it looked awesome. Since using Dermatch i am seeng more thinning. My temples have disappeard.

the way i use dermatch is just run the applicator dry on the disk and apply it on my scalp.

My question is dermatch causeing hair loss? I have been using it everday and and wash my hair at night with nioxin and johnson baby shampoo every alternate day.

In addtiion i m taking propecia since 2005 as well. I thought my hair loss has stabilised but after using dermatch it has started again.

I have heard no reports of dermatch or toppik causing hair loss. However, on application of dermatch, you may trigger some hair shedding since you have to run the brush through your hair and it pulls. This hair however, would have fallen out anyway either due to the normal hair growth cycle (in which case it would regrow), or male pattern baldness.

Personally, this was one reason I didn't like dermatch. Though I know any shed hairs would regrow if they weren't suffering from hair loss, I didn't like losing a number of hairs during application.

Bill

Bill, thank you for responding. I had hunch that while i am applying Dermatch I might be pulling off those weak hairs.. Now I am totally bummed out. I cannot afford to loose anymore hair than i have to, every single one of them counts... LOL.. I should have just stuck with toppik... i guess i got greedy.. serves me right.....life is not fair..

Don't sweat it too much, any hairs you lost (prematurely) from the dermmatch would have been very much on their way out.