Sipa HT Pics - 3380 grafts

Sipa

My mistake, I had not seen the oct. date on the far right pics. It looks thin to me for 6 months. One person on another thread referred to the 3 month wonders that often post when it may well take others or perhaps most longer.

One additional comment though. The Oct. pics appear to have been taken with a flash, and that may be minimizing the appearance of new growth possibly?

I'm fairly new at this myself, and I'd like to make sure that the pictures are adequately presently where you were and where you are. Pics often don't get it right.

mark h

The first HT for 3880 grafts was for the front area only. There is a sizeable bald crown area that will need at least 2,000 additional grafts.

The October pictures were taken with a flash, but even in the mirror there is a lack of density even though numerous hairs are growing to 1 inch + length. I saw the other 3 month pictures which is why I was concerned.

I think the flash definately hurts you in these picks. Your ht hair looks like mine as of now(I will be 4 months post HT on the 23rd). People's hair grows at different rates, some people notice substantial growth by 3 months others don't see any growth till 4 or 5 months. At 6 months I think it is still early yet, it looks like a dense packing, so give it a couple more months. Some people's hair doesn't start kicking in good till later, but I think you can definately see a lot of new growth, it's just at the early stage where it is thin and wispy and not a big cosmetic improvement, these hairs will thicken over time along with more new growth. We all get worried, but give it another 2 months or so.

yeah, i have to agree. very thin for 6 months as well as for the 3500+ grafts. very surprised, considering all the praise for Dr. Feller. Then again, lot of people suggest waiting for one year for full growth, although at 6 months you start having a pretty good idea of what's coming.