2.5 oral minox since 3 months, 0.5mg fin since 3 months

DavidFrancis

Hi forum ! 
I am on oral minox 2.5 mg per day, and 0,5mg finasteride since 3,5 months. After an impressive shedding, he is just slowing since 3 weeks. 
i have 0 regrowth, can i hope regrowth ? Or should i switch to 5mg minoxidil.
I have a big diffuse with loss of 40% of density in last year, and have already a bad transplant 

• Administrators

3 months is hardly enough time, give it at least 6 months. Remember, you may not see any regrowth. Stopping or slowing further progression means the medication is working.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Valued Contributor

Tolerating finasteride already makes you a winner to many people including myself. Stay the course and take it religiously. As Melvin said if it halts your hair loss that's a great result. If it regrows any hair that is gravy. Benefits from finasteride actually hit the peak up to two years. All the best.

8 hours ago, DavidFrancis said:

Hi forum ! 
I am on oral minox 2.5 mg per day, and 0,5mg finasteride since 3,5 months. After an impressive shedding, he is just slowing since 3 weeks. 
i have 0 regrowth, can i hope regrowth ? Or should i switch to 5mg minoxidil.
I have a big diffuse with loss of 40% of density in last year, and have already a bad transplant 

It is natural to expect a lot of regrowth from meds after seeing insane results from them in reddit or here for a minority of people.