Sceptic about Yamans clinic

So I've sent them photos for consultations, I had a call with one of their representatives telling me I will need 5-6k grafts for a procedure because they use manual method that doesn't cause visible scarring and that I will not have to take finasteride and tried to convice me for the surgery. After I was doubtful about that, I said that other surgerons recommend max 3k since I am young patient and I'd prefer to go with lower amount, they stopped replying to me completely to any of my questions. Anyone experienced something like that?

• Administrators

If you don’t have confidence in a surgeon, don’t choose them.

• Like 2

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

If it were me, I would keep looking.

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.

Supporting Physicians: Dr. Robert Dorin: The Hairloss Doctors in New York, NY

• Valued Contributor

I dont think they are doing manual extraction ...i might be wrong bt most of the patients reviews over here suggest he is using motorised device ...and yeh if you are very young than to go for such a high graft at one go is not that wise..though these days few surgeons are doing that ...you should look other doctors ..and if you can than please post your photos so everyone can see you current situation and can give you suggestions accordingly .....

• Like 1

Check Out My Hair Transplant Journey

--> My Thread