Finasteride for my hair

Hello guys 

Im 33 years old. My hairloss starts at 25-26 years and the status is the same like 2 years.

I planned a hairtransplant next year or 2025. Does it make sense to take finasteride before hairtransplant?

Thanks for your help. 

1849DD5C-8364-4B23-BF88-010CC3B02E48.jpeg

• Administrators

Most definitely get on fin ASAP. Wait at least 6 months before considering surgery again. You may get some good regrowth. I would also look into oral minoxidil and topical dutasteride. 

• Like 2

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

2 hours ago, Melvin- Moderator said:

Most definitely get on fin ASAP. Wait at least 6 months before considering surgery again. You may get some good regrowth. I would also look into oral minoxidil and topical dutasteride. 

Thanks for your answer, Melvin. 

Ok! I Plan the HT 2025 maybe later. Can you give me more information about oral minoxidil? I hear that the first time.

Topical dutasteride? Is not the same like finasteride? Where can I get this?

• Valued Contributor
1 hour ago, ener said:

Thanks for your answer, Melvin. 

Ok! I Plan the HT 2025 maybe later. Can you give me more information about oral minoxidil? I hear that the first time.

Topical dutasteride? Is not the same like finasteride? Where can I get this?