Crown re-work

johnny4hair

Hi folks, I am new to this type of forum so please bear with me.

I had hair transplants procedure back in the earley 1990's. It was 4 procedures that resulted in 1000 mini and micro grafts. To my misfortune the procedures were performed by a Doctor that is not listed on this web site.

The grafts are horrable to look at. I have had these grafts for over 15 plus yrs.

I live in the Cleveland Ohio area and have consulted with Dr Robert Haber.

I have to say, Dr Haber is a straight shooter who was very honest with me. I only wish I had met Dr Haber 15 yrs ago.

Dr Haber said I was a good candidate for surgrey. I am a NW 6 my balding is like Jotronics of Hasson&Wong fame. I am 45 yrs old with average donor hair and good laxity.

My question, is the results that guys like Jotronics and Bobman of Hasson&Wong a fluke or can NW 6 folks like myself get the same results or something close.

I want to say the folks that this message board have been a real help and inspiration.

Please excuse my grammer and typo errors.

Johnny4hair

Johnny4hair,

I wouldn't call results like Bobman's a fluke however, not every patient has that amount of available donor hair and hair characteristics. What can be realistically achieved for you should be discussed with a qualified surgeon.

Dr. Bob Haber is an excellent surgeon and will help you develop realistic hair restoration goals.

Best wishes,

Bill

It is quite possible to make a significant improvement with your hair situation. Usually, even if you have had several older type surgeries there would still be some remaining donor hair to repair or help finish the job that was started years ago. Dr. Haber does great work and will definitely give you an honest opinion as to what your options are. If you want the opinion of other doctors you would need to post a few photos. Remember you can always block out the face and remain anonymous.

Dr Charles thank you for the feed back.