Laser Hat Therapy

GoliGoliGoli

Hi all, hopefully this is the right sub for this topic.

I recently started Min and am planning to do a HT in November. I don't want to take Fin, but am curious about Laser Cap therapy.

In a consult I had with a well established Dr, his assistant mentioned that the Capillus was basically just a Chinese knockoff that doesn't work. He recommended their prescription only option. The problem is the prescription option is $2500 and the Capillus is like $900 I think. So, 2 questions

1. Do either of these things really work?

2. Is the prescription option worth the extra money?

Thanks!

Edited by GoliGoliGoli

• Administrators

I use laser cap, it’s definitely been working for me, it uses actual lasers, most caps use LEDs.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

10 minutes ago, Melvin- Moderator said:

I use laser cap, it’s definitely been working for me, it uses actual lasers, most caps use LEDs.

Is their a link to the specific product you use? Or a model number or any other identifying details that I could share with my dermatologist? I'm assuming this is one that is by prescription only?

Thanks for your response

• Like 1

• Administrators
55 minutes ago, GoliGoliGoli said:

Is their a link to the specific product you use? Or a model number or any other identifying details that I could share with my dermatologist? I'm assuming this is one that is by prescription only?

Thanks for your response

It’s not prescription, its this one

https://lasercap.com