Alternative to Rogaine

Hi gang. Hope that everyone is good. 

I am 50 year old, chasing Norwood V.  I am taking Rogaine, but am unfortunately having side effects (scalp inflammation, itchiness). I was wondering if anyone has found anything else that works? For example, the product Biogaine from Hairguard is being touted as effective but there is not any reliable reviews/ feedback online (that I can find). The Company seems credible - they have a lot of solutions and don’t seem to be a scam.

Look forward to hearing responses from the community here.

Much thanks !

Grant

Edited by Spiritmale
Misspelling

• Spiritmale changed the title to Alternative to Rogaine
  • Administrators

Topical finasteride. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

2 hours ago, Spiritmale said:

I am 50 year old, chasing Norwood V.  I am taking Rogaine, but am unfortunately having side effects (scalp inflammation, itchiness). I was wondering if anyone has found anything else that works? For example, the product Biogaine from Hairguard is being touted as effective but there is not any reliable reviews/ feedback online (that I can find). The Company seems credible - they have a lot of solutions and don’t seem to be a scam.

Much thanks !

Grant

have you tried the foam without PG (Propylene glycol)?  PG was irritating to me.

13 minutes ago, Spiritmale said:

I am using Lipogaine now which doesn’t have PG (still getting side effects).

i am trying topical Dutasteride as well without much benefit.

where you get your topical dutasteride from?

• 3 weeks later...