Toppik or hat to conceal post hair transplant

I'm not sure if it matters but would you rather put a hair concealer in your hair or wear a hat when waiting for full results for your hair transplant? Would one be healthier for the transplant than the other option? I'm talking about like going out or going to work, not when at home. 

• Administrators

It’s a matter of choice, I alternate between using concealer and wearing hats. 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I prefer au natural and just telling ppl I've had a HT if the situation requires it. But definitely wear a hat if you are in the sun and/or spending significant time outdoors. 

Hypothetically, if I did need to keep my HT a secret, I'd probably go with a hat over concealer. 

• Like 1

1 hour ago, HappyMan2021 said:

I prefer au natural and just telling ppl I've had a HT if the situation requires it. But definitely wear a hat if you are in the sun and/or spending significant time outdoors. 

Hypothetically, if I did need to keep my HT a secret, I'd probably go with a hat over concealer. 

Cool man. what's your rationale for hat over concealer?

Personally I'm wearing a hat daily.  I don't think any concealer in the world is going to hide the redness in the front of my hairline or the fact that my native hair that was shaved for the operation is obviously shorter than the rest of my native hair.  I'm definitely not a hat guy, but I'm actually starting to not mind wearing one.

279076717_3297169753904884_8140098434578724907_n.jpg

• Administrators