The bitterness of poor quality remains long after the sweetness of low price is forgotten

This applies to just about anything....But so true in the Hair Restoration Industry.  When we say, "Do the research" what would you suggest to a patient?

Patient Consultant for Dr. Arocha at Arocha Hair Restoration. 

I am not a medical professional and my comments should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own. 

I agree people need to do research and not have price be a deciding factor. But think about where you were when you were brand new to the hair transplant world and barely knew anything about it. You more or less have 2 paths to go on:

Option 1) -Get on a 6 month to 1 yr waitlist

-You need to fly to a different state or even different country to see one of the top pros

-You may have never imagined in your wildest dreams you would have a medical procedure outside of the United States, but all these internet strangers are telling you you need to go to Turkey, Spain, Portugal, India, etc. for a significant surgery. 

-10k-20k total cost

Option 2) -Go to your local plastic surgeon who offers HT's on the side

-He can operate on you in in 3 months or less

-5-10k cost total

When you are brand new to the HT industry, you very well may think a Hair Transplant is simply copy/pasting hair from the back of your head to the front. Any doctor can do it, right?

There will never be a shortage of HT horror stories, because there will always be desperate balding new guys who don't have the knowledge, and Option #2 is so tempting if you think a hair transplant is a simple procedure. Especially when you don't understand the risks or complexities of a hair transplant. 

Edited by SadMan2021
  • Like 1

• Moderators
47 minutes ago, SadMan2021 said:

When you are brand new to the HT industry, you very well may think a Hair Transplant is simply copy/pasting hair from the back of your head to the front. Any doctor can do it, right?