Diffuse Hair Loss Transplant

Hello,

is a HT possible in my case?
Sides are also affected - especially above the ears, back of the head not (trichoscopy has been done).

Please note I'm not looking for a diagnosis - I have been to two reputable docs.
Density on the sparse frontal region was said to be around 90/cm^2 and actual normal hair thickness very high according to the trichoscopy.

Transplant should be behind hairline, since that one is still intact.

pk82jS1.jpg

• Administrators

How old are you? Are you on meds?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

24, yes on min since I'm 19 and fin/dut since 22. No change in hair density whatsoever after my last big shed (at 19). Laser treatments, prp and growth factor cocktails also done. Blood tests also.

I can hide it well, one trichologist said I didn't have hair loss (stupid mfer measured density on top of the sides..)

20210407_010449__01__01.jpg

20210128_100559.jpg

The most apparent risk would be shock loss with that much hair volume…if it were me, I would use cosmetics such as something like Toppik behind the hairline…you would be amazed at the result.

• Like 1

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.

Supporting Physicians: Dr. Robert Dorin: The Hairloss Doctors in New York, NY

On 12/10/2021 at 4:22 PM, gillenator said: