Dr. Cinik FUE vs Saphire FUE

JonDoe

For those who had their HT at Dr. Cinik, they offer multiple pacakges,  FUE vs Saphire FUE, is there really any difference or is it just marketing? I plan to get the package with Dr. Cinik inserting the channels but what is the difference between Sphire FUE vs just FUE.

It'S the same. they use this so called saphire FUE doing the incisins with a "saphire" Blade.

The oinly differenc eis in the package you choose:

Premium where Cinik makes the incisions and standard operators to the remaining work

standard where operators do the incisions and work

alternatively there is also DHI - direct hair implement which is only usefull for lower quantity of grafts of if need to fill out between region with existing hair

Edited by Rocketman1

• Administrators

I don’t think you should choose any package where a doctor isn’t fully involved. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

5 hours ago, Rocketman1 said:

It'S the same. they use this so called saphire FUE doing the incisins with a "saphire" Blade.

The oinly differenc eis in the package you choose:

Premium where Cinik makes the incisions and standard operators to the remaining work

standard where operators do the incisions and work

alternatively there is also DHI - direct hair implement which is only usefull for lower quantity of grafts of if need to fill out between region with existing hair

Ok so I guess its just a marketing gimmick...

Is it really worth it for Dr. Cinik to insert the channels himself or the techs instead?