Return to work time

I'm a 26 year old male considering follicular unit transplant surgery. I've been categorized as in between a level 3 and 4 on the hair loss scale. I'm wondering what a realistic time frame is to return to work without it being ridiculously obvious that I had this procedure done. I work in the financial services industry, so any time off means lost dollars! I'll probably tell my friends that I'm having it done anyway so I'm not worried about people knowing. I'm just worried from the pictures of scarring at the 5-7 day time frame. Any insight would be appreciated!

I'm a 26 year old male considering follicular unit transplant surgery. I've been categorized as in between a level 3 and 4 on the hair loss scale. I'm wondering what a realistic time frame is to return to work without it being ridiculously obvious that I had this procedure done. I work in the financial services industry, so any time off means lost dollars! I'll probably tell my friends that I'm having it done anyway so I'm not worried about people knowing. I'm just worried from the pictures of scarring at the 5-7 day time frame. Any insight would be appreciated!

The answer depends on many factors: whether you are planning FUE or strip, how many grafts you might need, where they might be placed, whether your doctor favours shaving the recipient area, etc. There are many posts on the forum about the options.

Telling people you're having an HT procedure definitely makes many things easier, but don't underestimate the consequences of being "HT guy".

For my part, I went back at three weeks and posted my experience here:

http://hair-restoration-info.c...=344104471#344104471

Good luck.

17 Feb 09 - 3,200 FUs by strip surgery (Dr Feller)

My Hair Loss Website

Thanks for the response Acro. I was told I'll need about 1800 grafts, and it will be an FUT procedure (strips). I was told that he wouldn't be shaving the donor area.