In Defence of Minoxidil...

gbhscot

Always seems to me that Minox, whilst essential, is still regarded as having limited effectiveness, particularly when used totally on its own. I've been using it for about 7 months or so now, have cut my hair short for the first time in a long time recently and was just comparing some pics, if I'm being honest, was pretty surprised at how much Minox seems to have helped! Before & After pics below, my regimen is :

Minox once a day, every few days I use it twice if I'm not going out in the morning.

Supplement with vit B complex, mostly to reduce immune responses, inflammation due to hayfever.

Use Nizoral once or twice a week for 6 week cycles.

Wash hair with salt once a week. Maybe I massage my scalp for like 1 minute a day.

That's all.

Pics aren't great but think you can definitely see the difference, thought I'd share as it's the first time I've looked at my hair since 2010 and been pleasantly surprised...

DSC_0633.thumb.jpg.1db41749dee0725625bafd2a0fcfc560.jpg

DSC_0635.thumb.jpg.29904ae63edf1021e8daecd41436371d.jpg

IMG_20160825_105449949.thumb.jpg.7e579382566385364636f8bc901b95ba.jpg

IMG_20160819_094947277.thumb.jpg.fee3d6a97cf0f9e3a9f31b60efdf9ecf.jpg

looks like you're a good responder to minoxidil. its definitely working that's for sure.

I think I'm gonna try it out myself just got given by one off my friends some minox she got from belgravia plus some shampoo and conditioner unfortunately it didnt wprk for her but I might use it and see if it works for me.

looks like you're a good responder to minoxidil. its definitely working that's for sure.

I think I'm gonna try it out myself just got given by one off my friends some minox she got from belgravia plus some shampoo and conditioner unfortunately it didnt wprk for her but I might use it and see if it works for me.