Help! Hairloss has started again!

Hi all,

Brief background: I had no noticeable MPB until around 25. I went through a very difficult/ stressful break and during this time through lack of sleep/ diet/ depression I experienced significant hair line recession. I have been researching HT for the last 4 years and up until around 3 months ago was extremely confident that my hair loss was very stable.

I started a new job this year and the last 2/3 months have been extremely stressful. Coupled with this, in the last 3 weeks I have been extremely sick with flu like symptoms. I have been to the doctor who believes it is a dry viral infection that has got into my throat/ lungs as I had scans, blood tests, etc to rule anything more severe.

I must note that I had traditionally always taken a very strong multi vitamin and two high potency fish oil tablets. I have stopped taking these in the last month, mainly because I believe I could be possibly over dosing on these chemicals and I wanted to give the liver a break. I have also completely stopped exercising since I have been sick meaning I am getting limited exercise given I work in an office type job.

Anyway in the last 4 days I have been getting similar amounts of hair loss in the shower to when I went through this extremely stress full break up. I literally wipe my hand through my hair and it is just covered in hairs! :(

I'm really against taking medication because last time I did this during the breakup I believe it accentuated my depression. But I'm wondering if I should take it temporarily while I get through this period and hopefully it does last to long... or maybe I should start taking the vitamin and fish oil again?

Please help, any advice/ feedback would be appreciated!

PS I know hair loss has not started again so to speak but rather accelerated!

• Administrators