new to the site

Hi Everyone,

This is my first time posting on the site but I have been on here looking at some of discussions for the past 6 months. Just like everyone else here I have been losing my hair over the last 5 years and its been tough to deal with. I am 29 yrs old so I guess its not too bad considering some individuals are bald by their mid-20s. I still have a full head of hair but the thinning process occurs on a regular basis and I notice enough that I am starting to get concern. I have been on rogaine for the past six months and I don't notice a difference but I plan to stick with it until I lose all my hair, I didn't want to do propecia because of the sides. Anyway, I do appreciate everyone's comments and thoughts its helpful to someone like me. Also I haven't rule out a transplant but I think its way too soon for me to look into that, I want to see what I would look like with no hair and if I am comfortable with it then I won't go with the transplant. I do have a couple questions that I would love to hear people's response. First has anyone been on Rogaine for over a couple of years and how has it worked for you? I am just trying to get a feel if its going to lead to success, really not trying to grow more hair but just kind of preventing from losing it. Also has anyone had a transplant, which they were happy with, for over five years? My concern with the transplant is that my dad and grandfather are both NW6/7 and I am assuming I am heading in that direction. I am nowhere near that not even a NW3 but if I get a transplant I am concern about how bald I will get and the fear of not having a donor hair to cover up the bald spots that occur later in life. Any input would be great. Thanks.

Hi Everyone,