Body Mass to Propecia / Finasteride dosage survey

Hi,

I was wondering if anyone on here has done anything like this? Although there is a lot of praise for the drug there are always some bad experiences and these are the ones that seem to stick in peoples minds. Personally, I had a bad experience but I think it was partly down to lack of knowledge on the subject but more recently I'm thinking it may be down to my size. I am still learning and don't have half the knowledge of some of the people on this forum but I'm a pretty small guy- 5ft 7in, 64kg and I think with a drug like this, the dosage could be very relevant to the mass of someone. I say that because I assume that the larger someone is (more muscle mass etc) the more testosterone/DHT they would have running through their blood. I get that you could have a small person with high levels and a large person with low levels but on average would this not be the case?

The problem with forums are that you don't know who is talking, its just a screen name and rarely anything more. So when I read a guy saying he has taken 1mg propecia tablets every day and has had great results I'm thinking that's great news for me as well, let me try it! Unfortunately he could be 7ft and pure muscle so I'm certain that the drug would have a different effect on him.

I get that these are extreme examples (and I didn't take 1mg) but I feel that there are so many people on this forum who use the drug and have had experiences that there is literally a gold mine of knowledge out there. We are always citing clinical studies that lasted 'X' amount of months but there are people with years of experience- real life experience and I know it won't be 100% scientifically accurate but due to the massive sample size I feel confident that some kind of pattern would form from it. Perhaps one where new comers can see as a first reference what they can expect from the drug.