FUE-hair transplant 2014 (25-year-old guy need some advise)

FUE-2014

Hi Guys,

Im looking for some advise about wich clinic i should choose for my hair transplant.

Beacuse im a student, i can not choose the most expensive clinics. Thats why i will focus on the low-price category in Turkey perhaps or other European clinics near by Sweden.

But in this category there are many doctors. And my problem is that i don't know wich one will do the best job for the money.

I will need around 2500-3000 FUE grafts beacuse im at Norwood 5A today.

Im planning too do my hair transplant this year 2014.

Please help me out

// FUE-patient Sweden

Edited by FUE-2014

My advice is to take a step back and think about what you are saying in your post.

You are 25 and a Norwood 5A? -

Firstly, you will need to stabilise your hair loss. What you don't want is to do is lose any more existing hair especially after you've had an HT. At 25, I doubt you've stopped losing hair.

Secondly - If finances are an issue, then DON'T go for the cheapest option. Save up, I did. This decision is something you cannot rush. Taking meds should stabilise your hair loss, and give you time to assess your finances/choice of doc.

Read the posts on here, ask questions and ask again. Listen to the experienced posters ( I read this site for 3 yrs before joining then deciding which surgeon was best for me) Visit clinics and talk to the surgeon personally. Research, research, research.

Who told you needed 2500 grafts? Only your surgeon can accurately say how many you will need.

Thirdly, Indeed, there are HT docs out there that are cheaper than others. I went with one that was not the cheapest, BUT - I wanted the best possible result for me.

You may only get one chance for an HT, so getting it right is paramount. As I said, take a step back, relax. There is no rush.

My advice is to take a step back and think about what you are saying in your post.

You are 25 and a Norwood 5A? -