My experience using hairloss drugs

recedingazn

I've been checking this forum for quite some time now (I've never used a forum before) and decided to share my experience with you hoping this will help someone under the same circumstances.

General info:

-Asian, male, 28,Norwood 3, balding since 13 (damn you hormones and genetics).

Drugs I've tried:

-Propecia (generic proscar in quarters every day):

The Good: it stopped my shedding, had significant regrowth when combined with Minoxidil.

The bad: I had no side effects in the first year of using it (or so I thought), I've been on and off it ever since. This year I finally experienced the side effects (erections started to be less potent, less morning wood, severe depression, bad mood, testicle pain and a very very scary brain fog).

Just to add I had brain fog, bad mood, depression and testicle ache since I started propecia, but I never associated those with the drug due to lack of information, but now I know better. I think I didn't experienced the lack of libido back int he days since I was a teenager and hormones are crazy during that period but now that i'm an adult I feel some of it...

Recovery: Ever since I learned that Propecia was likely behind the brain fog and starting to have an impact on my erections I stopped it completely for 2 weeks now, I think I'm back at 95% The brain fog is getting better BUT its still significant...i'm praying I can recover completely... My mood is much better, Im not depressed any more.... everybody noticed the change.... bottom-line... dont mess with your hormones and the ppl who dont get any sides, you are lucky....

-Minoxidil (generic 5% liquid twice a day):

The Good: it stopped my shedding, had significant regrowth when combined with Propecia, did not affect my libido.

The bad: Puffy eyes, dark circles, wrinkles, rapid heart beat, body hair in my cheeks and forehead, headaches and crazy shedding.

Recovery: Once I stopped all sides were gone! and so did my hair T_T...