please help me out ...iam new

hi everyone

Iam Nithin raj from Tamilnadu , i have been loosing my hair for the past 5 years ,as days go it made me feel too bad ,being a 23 years guy and having a head with baldness is too difficult to live with.For treatment i went to advance hair studio in chennai ,and as we all know they wer just money suckers ,gave me some stupid things and costed me a huge amount ,now iam clueless on wat to do ,please people guide me if i can go for a hair transplantation at this age cause i went to doctor madhu in hyd , i had high hopes as this forum confirmed him to be one of the best ,i went there and was shocking to know the following things .First i dint meet madhu personally i meet some lady doctor there and she told me to continue wat ever i was using which was given to me by advance hair studio people and 23 is not the rite age to under go hair transplantation ,she told me take it up wen iam 25 ...please people i would be completely bald wen iam 25.isnt there any other cure or is she wrong about the age ,if i can take up ht please suggest me a doc.

nithinmetallica,

I have taken the liberty of moving your post to a new thread where it will get more attention.

I don't know who you met with a Dr. Madhu's office and I don't know what your hair loss looks like, but I'm sure you were given sounds advice. Reputable clinics to do not perform surgery on unsuitable candidates.

There there is no hard and fast rule regarding the appropriate age for hair transplantation, the early twenties is often too young for most hair loss sufferers for a few reasons. One of these reasons is the inevitable progression of balding. Attempting to restore a youthful hairline at your age will likely result in shortage of donor hair to address future hair loss and potentially leaving you with a unnatural "island" of hair on your head.