How young is too young for HT

Hello everyone, new member here and i'm considering HT. I am 28 years old will be 29 in June. I used to just wear a cap to cover up my hair loss but now am in a professional job and can no longer do so. How young is too young for a HT? If I got the procedure done now will I keep having to do it every few years or will it be permanent? I have attached pictures of my hair loss for review

hairloss1.jpg.ae528477e41edaf65237315ab18367b7.jpg

hairloss2.jpg.f86ddfafe0e7ee1899cc680fe05c4d56.jpg

You are at a good age for treatment but at your stage of hair loss the first step would be to start preventative medications such as rogaine roam and propecia which can also regrow miniaturized hairs. The transplanted hairs are permanent but you may require more than one procedure to reach your goals of high density. Meet with a recommended surgeon from this forum to discuss a plan of action.

I am a consultant for Dr. True and Dr. Dorin. These opinions are my own.

Dr. Robert True and Dr. Robert Dorin are members of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians

Daytrader

While I certainly agree with the above post in that you should start preventative meds for sure. You may not need more than one procedure. It really just depends what you want. I've seen case with less hair than you who have 4500 us megasessions and look great. The problem I think you are gonna run into is your job it sounds like. If you can't wear a hat, I would take ATLEAST one month off for some regrowth. About your age, I think you are certainly not to you, but you may be too young for a real aggressive hairline. Good luck to u

Newhairplease!!

Dr Rahal in January 19, 2012:)

4808 FUT grafts- 941 singles, 2809 doubles, 1031 triples, 27 quads

My Hairloss Website

Daytrader