Hair Loss Scale III at 22.

Jacob1989

Hi Everyone,

new to this kind of thing, i normally hate Forums as it tends to end in bitching anyway...

I thought i'd come on here to kind of share where i am with my Hairloss..

Im 22, and i had a receeding hairline from about 16 i'd say but it was easily hide able with my messy hair style, but it is becoming more difficult to hide the bald patches i have developed in recent years. My hair has always been thin and seems to of got worse over 2 years. I still style my hair and i guess its more of a rough messy comb over style that i keep in place with hairspray. Anyway i have attached a photo to this post so you can see.

I have been using Propecia for 6 months and i hate to say it but on/off with that Regaine stuff. However i have started to take it more solidly now. I also just started taking a Biotin tablet to increase my protien intake. I wash my hair before i go to sleep most nights and wash it with Alpecin Shampoo and Biotin Conditioner. I have hairs on my bed sheets (although i've noticed less in the last month), and i will notice hairs sometimes fall out in the day at work.

My scalp seems to feel like a slight burning effect (not all the time) but it doesnt feel great, sometimes i also have small red spots on my scalp?

Anyway that is basically where i am at, im massively unhappy with my hair and really want to do everything to get my hair back to how im happy with and live a normal young life that i should be, i pretty much avoid going out lots because of my hair, although i can hide it.. i guess its pretty obvious that my hair is a combover kind of look. Anyway it took me quite a bit to post this so be nice ha :) and like i said i've uploaded a picture for you to see my position of hairloss.

I am considering Getting FUE surgery next year, however im still saving the pennies and giving the propecia a chance to help grow and maintain any hair.

Thanks for reading :)