equipment supply question

hello i have a rather odd question... if can anyone answer me.... from where can i buy equipment for HT surgery and when i say equipment I also refer to small fine tweezers, scalpels and those extractors or punches... or other tools that can be handy in HT surgery... are there any online websites that provide this kind of equipment? if yes... which are those? can u give me some links???

sorry for my bad english...

thank you

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

Wouldn't you need a license to buy that stuff? Or do you just want to visually see what it all looks like?

Finasteride 1.25 mg. daily

Avodart 0.5 mg. daily

Spironolactone 50 mg twice daily

5 mg. oral Minoxidil twice daily

Biotin 1000 mcg daily

Multi Vitamin daily

Damn, with all the stuff you put in your hair are you like a negative NW1? :D

Just curious. Are you looking to perform your own surgery? Or are you thinking about buying some pieces of surgical equiptment for the hair restoration physician to use on you and nobody else. If the latter is the case then you should obviously keep the instruments in case you ever decide to have another procedure. In the UK all instruments have to be disposable. Could make things a bit expensive.

i am not a phisician... but i am considering this kind of carear... i asked about tools and equipment becouse i am interested in prices and if are hard to obtain. i want to have an ideea about this speciality since i am a student at medicine. after i finish i will have to chose what to do further... i also would like to know a thing.. after 6 years of medicine what residency is nessesary for becoming a hair transplant surgeon?? i appologise for my bad english... and bad exprimation:-s

Kingfane,