Nose job after FUT?

Strongly considering getting my nose tweaked. I like the size, but could be a little thinner at the tip and a little less bump.

I had an FUT October 1st and am thinking of getting the nose job in January.

Have any of you had one after a hair transplant? Any issues you've run into in terms of healing or donor scar or something unforeseen?

Also, been doing a lot of research into NY doctors, any names you have heard of that do really good work on men?

What area of the country are you in? Are you willing to travel?

I am no expert. I have not had a HT. I did, however, have a nosejob (Septorhinoplasty) in Oct. just days after you had your HT.

The recovery from the nose surgery is really weird, but if you are having just the Rhinoplasty and not any kind of septoplasty or turbinoplasty/turbinectemy, your recovery might be different from mine.

This surgery is something that you REALLY want to do your research on, trust me. It's something to take just as seriously as a HT as this is your face and it's right there in front of everyone. This is a surgery of millimeters.

I did exhaustive research before I made my move. I saw 4 different doctors. And while all of them had sterling reviews from their patients, they all had dramatically different approaches for what they would do in my case.

I'm almost 2 months out. I'm not entirely satisfied, but I'm better off now than I was pre-op. I'm also told that you simply can't make any judgments about the success/failure of the procedure until at least the 6 month mark. The appearance of the nose changes with all of the healing going on and even slight swelling can cause irregularities and distortions that alter the appearance of your nose.