Dr. Ron Shapiro July 1, 2011

1191 grafts

447 one hair grafts

580 two hair grafts

150 three hair grafts

14 four hair grafts

2113 total hair count

Seems dubious to me.

BTW, Time to Do Something, it looks like you've had 3 procedures by 3 of the best out there, but no photos/results posted. Any reason?

Jan 2000 - 600 FUT with Dr Kurgis (MHR)

Sept 2011 - 1411 FUT with Dr Paul Shapiro

Jan 2013 - 1800 FUT with Dr Paul Shapiro

Sep 2014 - 1000 FUE with Dr Paul Shapiro

My Hairloss Blog »

I'm not too excited by this news. Even if it grew hair, not many of us could afford it. However, you never know where these avenues may lead and I'm happy that people are continuing to find new medications to try.

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

Happy that there are new avenues always being explored but, I agree, this is absolutely no miracle cure unfortunately. It looks like it might have some benefit to hair and I guess we'll know more over the next few years. I couldn't find much information on the product but it is a prostaglandin (a certain family of medicines derived from fatty acids in animals) and, although I couldn't be clear, it seemed to work by being a sort of anti-inflammatory.

For $120 this stuff would seem, for hairloss, essentially worthless. It would appear to have no specific effect on the causes of MPB and instead works, like minoxidil, by treating the problem in a 'roundabout' fashion. That's not to say it doesn't have some benefit; but for $120 you could probably pick up 12-18 months worth of FDA proven hairloss drugs like minoxodil and/or finasteride, which would almost undoubtedly work a lot more effectively.