Closure Techniques

Hi Emu

I believe they are all relatively the same but let's see what Master Bill has to say.

JOBI

1417 FUT - Dr. True

1476 FUT - Dr. True

2124 FUT - Dr. True

604 FUE - Dr. True

My views are based on my personal experiences, research and objective observations. I am not a doctor.

Total - 5621 FU's uncut!

Dr. Rose's Ledge closure is a technique where he uses a scalpel to score the lower edge of the strip incision. He uses a scalpel to cut the epidermis at a 1 mm depth. This method is very accurate as a scalpel can be used to pick the follicles to be included or exclude. Also, a true right angle is created. Some physicians use scissors to create a slope rather than a ledge. In Dr. Rose's opinion, this slope results in a less secure closure verses the more secure ledge.

Notice: I am an employee of Dr. Paul Rose who is recommended on this community. I am not a doctor. My opinions are not necessarily those of Dr. Rose. My advice is not medical advice.

Dr. Rose is a member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

mm,

"Bumps" and elevated scars are not attributed to the closures discussed in this thread. These problems are more associated with bad techniques and individual healing tendencies.

Notice: I am an employee of Dr. Paul Rose who is recommended on this community. I am not a doctor. My opinions are not necessarily those of Dr. Rose. My advice is not medical advice.

Dr. Rose is a member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

I found this in an old thread... not sure why I didn't find it before. It really does a good job of explaining the different techniques (thanks Dr. Shapiro).

http://hair-restoration-info.com/eve/forums/a/albumcomm...60861/m/6991072522?r

-Steve

I don't work for a doctor.

Got 2700 fu from Ron Shapiro, 11-30-7

Good find, Emu. This is a very definitive thread by Dr Shapiro. It nicely covers the trichophtyic variations of Rose, Frechet, and Marzola. Thanks.