Need Advice- Im a newbie!

dreww

Hows it going, Im new to all this. Im 24 and am starting to lose my hair, everytime I take a shower or comb my hair it just falls out. I have an appointment to have a looked at in a couple of weeks but need some experience advice on drugs and etc. Thanks

Hows it going, Im new to all this. Im 24 and am starting to lose my hair, everytime I take a shower or comb my hair it just falls out. I have an appointment to have a looked at in a couple of weeks but need some experience advice on drugs and etc. Thanks

Definitely ask your doc about Propecia - it's the best thing out there proven to work, with very rare occurence of side-effects. Not only it is very likely to halt your hairloss, but may even regrow some hair.

"Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic''. Arthur C. Clarke

I would recommend to absolutely anyone, regardless of age or hairloss, to try propecia and minoxidil for 6 months prior to getting a HT. It might seem like a long time, but it will really show you where you stand, and it is quite possible you will need less hair to be moved. I use to think, I hate being dependent on drugs. I want to have a HT and be done with it. My atitude has changed completely. You never know how far your hair loss will go unless you are already a NW7. It is both economical and less invasive to use these drugs if you can tolerate them. There is a great deal of deception and bad results in the market place, you want to expose yourself to it as little as possible. These drugs allow you to control the outcome yourself to an extent and are proven to work. Hair transplantation can give great results and can fill in areas where drugs don't work, but should be considered an adjunct to medicine in my opinion. You may consider Dutasteride, but the jury is still out on it.