Opinions please.

Spitfire

I am new to researching HT, so I ask if some of you more experianced people would mind checking out this doctors web site and give me some feedback, for example wheather or not it looks like he is using the latest technique, just a over all feel for his credentials. I realize this is not the best way to choose a doctor, i look at this as just more feedback. You may have some key questions that i need to ask him. here is the link

http://www.drnakatsui.com/bio.html

Thank-You

I am new to researching HT, so I ask if some of you more experianced people would mind checking out this doctors web site and give me some feedback, for example wheather or not it looks like he is using the latest technique, just a over all feel for his credentials. I realize this is not the best way to choose a doctor, i look at this as just more feedback. You may have some key questions that i need to ask him. here is the link

http://www.drnakatsui.com/bio.html

Thank-You

Well, He looks about 15 but seems to have all of the necessary qualifications.

His techniques are state of the art. He uses Follicular units. High powered microscopes as well.

Would have liked to see more photos which alludes me to the fact he might be a beginner.

Find out how long he is practicing HT strictly and ask to see more photos.

I agree that Dr. Nakatsui does seem to use the modern techniques for a strip excision practice:

-single blade scalpel for donor area harvest

-microscopic dissection of FU grafts

-lateral slit for graft placement

These are good signs.

You should ask Dr. Nakatsui if you can meet some of his patients, especially ones with similar charecteristics as you (age, type of hair, amount of hair loss, etc). Seeing patients in person is much better than seeing a photo gallery.

I would suggest meeting a few different doctors, and not getting any surgery until you have really done your homework. Learn what tough questions to ask, before you go to a consultation.