How many of you have ur head bath daily?

Hi,

I heard its a myth that we shudn't be washing our hair daily. but it was proven wrong by my dermatologist that there is no harm in doing head bath daily. so i've been doing that for about 8 months now.

my straight questions.

is it safe and recommended to take head bath daily though we have considerable amount of hair?

If yes, how many of you wash ur hair daily?

any Pros/Cons you know if we wash our hair daily..?

Best Regards,

Rahul

Rahul,

Though people do have a tendency to over-treat their hair, washing your hair daily will not cause hair loss...this is indeed a myth.

I wash my hair daily. Of course...one could argue that washing my hair daily caused my hair to fall out to the fact that I'm a NW6.

But there are a few arguments that prove that this is a myth:

If daily washing caused hair loss then alll people (men and women) who wash their hair daily would be bald. Incidentally, more women would be bald than men since women are famous for daily shampooing and conditioning.

And what about the hair on the sides and back of the head? What accounts for the various hair loss patterns that we see? Why do some hairs hold up to washing daily while others do not?

Additionally hair transplantation wouldn't work unless people were told to stop wasshing their hair daily.

Best wishes,

Bill

Bill,

Thanks, i am convinced from most of your comments. only reason i ask u such questions is that my hair looks dull when i don't wash it daily. The feel good factor is ON if i wash it and let the hair fly with air !

Probably i'll not start worrying abt this unless some one could give more strong arguments opposing it! Please everyone when visiting this thread, just leave ur comments.

Thanks a lot everyone in advance.

Cheers,

Rahul

Rahul,

Ask any question you'd like icon_smile.gif. It's the discussion that educates all of us!