Donor Scar

Hi Fox

Well, at 6 months my scar is about 80% healed and undetectble.. I think it is about 3-4 months before you feel normal ..

JOBI

1417 FUT - Dr. True

1476 FUT - Dr. True

2124 FUT - Dr. True

604 FUE - Dr. True

My views are based on my personal experiences, research and objective observations. I am not a doctor.

Total - 5621 FU's uncut!

• 3 years later...

Just wanted to get more opinions on this question. I'm 12 days post-op so easily feel my scar. I just want to know if there is anything I can do to flatten it or does this happen naturally over time. I've heard of people mentioning here what happens if a woman feels their scar. How to explain. So, I'm wondering what is the likeliness of it to flatten if it can be felt by people. I'm considering micropigmentation if I ever needed it down the line but this would be pointless if the scar stands up.

Hey logo, no offense man but if you're in a situation where a chick has her hands on your head and she's curious about a possible scar on the back of your head - you might be doing something wrong if you "catch my drift".

I'm eight days out and feeling around on my scar as I typed this up. Even though the doc said 6-12 months for the scar to mature, I wouldn't be worried about it if I'm in that situation tonight. Just don't see it happening

Dr Arocha

3626 FU's

H1: 508

H2: 1741

H3: 1377

My Hairloss Website:

http://www.hairtransplantnetwork.com/blog/home-page.asp?WebID=2127

well those situations were just the examples people gave of other people feeling it. I just mean I don't want anyone to feel it in general. Doesn't have to necessarily be such a moment with a woman! Can be a friend in the pub mucking about and just patting my head (as rare as this is). I don't want to have to be paranoid about them feeling a ridge. The less give away signs and need for explaining the better.

logo,