London_Lad 7 Month update

Had to make a new post as couldn't seem to add any photo's to my old one.

This is 7 months post op. Very happy with the progress so far. My hair seems to be thickening up all the time. Hoping this continues for the months ahead.

Cheers

London,

Saw your pics on HLH...........I'll say here what I said there.....You are a hairy best, you are a hairy beast, you are a hairy beast..........Oh, did I tell you that YOU ARE A HARIY BEAST?

Seriously, at only 7 months I'm sure there's more to come............your results are fabulous, my friend!

Hairbank

1st HT 1-18-05 - 1200 FUT's

2nd HT 2-15-06 - 3886 FUT's Dr. Wong

3rd HT 4-24-08 - 2415 FUT's Dr. Wong

GRAND TOTAL: 7501 GRAFTS

current regimen: 1.25mg finasteride every other day

My Hair Loss Weblog

Disclaimer: I'm not a Doctor (and have never played one on TV ;) ) and have no medical training. Any information I share here is in an effort to help those who don't like hair loss.

Bill, thankyou dude. I dont really see signs of new grafts but definately notice the thickening of my current hair. I also still have some redness around the crown area which is a little tender.

Hairbank, you get around dude !! Seriously I really appreciate your kind words brother.

London__lad,

Have you consulted with Dr. Hasson about the redness/tenderness you are still experiencing? At 7 months post op, it seems a little odd to me that there would be redness. I can't say I'm too surprised there might be some tenderness due to the amount of nerve endings that may have been cut during such a large surgery. Has there been improvements in the red/tender area over time or is it consistent? obviously, the former is better...but just want to get an indication of where you are.

I agree with hairbank though bro...you are CERTAINLY a hairy beast icon_wink.gif

Bill

Bill,