Going for HT in 1 week..any insight greatly appreciated

Greetings Friends,

I'm a rookie so this is my 1st post, but soon to be a veteran. I have been perusing this forum for days now and I have a few questions that I would love some feedback on. Any and all(post-op, pre-op, Dr's etc) good or bad would be greatly appreciated. My pics are to follow but It's getting close and the nerves are kicking in.

I have not tried any rogain or propecia to date(and frankly I'm ready for the surgery and dont want to take pills or apply products any longer). I have been using Tricomin shampoo for 5+ years and I believe it has truly helped me to save what is remaining(i'm about a iv on the norwood). I've also been using dermatch cover-up for the same amount of time and I would be relieved to not have to use it any longer(God willing). I'm set for surgery with Dr. Gregory Pistone for 10/22/08. Has anyone had any experiences with Dr. Pistone? I've searched here for posts on him but they were all several years old. I've had several consultations at his office and know he is one of about 50 IAHRS doctors as well as many other honors/awards from his peers etc. So I am extremely comfortable with him (unless I hear otherwise). I know one of the issues was a peroxide mixture post op. Is it ok, might it kill off some of the new HT's..is the saline solution better?

Is anyone aware of any new technologies that may come about in the near future(i.e cloning,cheaper FHE etc) that would make FHT obsolete?