WHY WOULD I LOWER DHT LEVELS ? When my levels are fine

• Valued Contributor
44 minutes ago, dba said:

See my DHT levels results... smack in the middle so I really believe It's not beneficial to take finasteride to lower them

@Stewie @Gatsby

Screenshot_20240502_134330_Microsoft 365 (Office).jpg

How old are you now? What will your DHT levels be in the future. MPB is progressive over the lifespan. With surgery you are trying to hit a moving target. I’m not a doctor or privy to your personal situation. But I still believe that medication should always be the first port of call in MPB. 

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

It also depends on the sensivity to DHT.

Your levels are fine, but there is a chance that your hair is prone to this amount of DHT. 

And as Gatsby asked, how old are you now?

There is a difference in DHT levels if for example you are in your 40s compared to someone in his 20s.

32 minutes ago, Gatsby said:

How old are you now? What will your DHT levels be in the future. MPB is progressive over the lifespan. With surgery you are trying to hit a moving target. I’m not a doctor or privy to your personal situation. But I still believe that medication should always be the first port of call in MPB. 

@Gatsby good point like always you give great advice.. its just I feel it must be other reasons why my hair has diffused this much if it's not the dht... im 38

• Like 1

20 minutes ago, Martador said:

It also depends on the sensivity to DHT.

Your levels are fine, but there is a chance that your hair is prone to this amount of DHT. 

And as Gatsby asked, how old are you now?

There is a difference in DHT levels if for example you are in your 40s compared to someone in his 20s.

Yeah true very true , even the levels I have now may be too much for me handle 

@Gatsby judging on my decent levels of dht... if i was not to have medication... it wouldn't be rapidly initiation of hair loss would it ?