Journey to find an ideal Hair Transplant has begun!

Hi guys,

Pleasure to meet you all. My name is Kassam, I am 30 years old and I am from the UK. I am a newbie in terms of Hair Transplant knowledge as this is the start of my journey - which is very exciting.

My hair has been thinning/balding for about 5 years now and the top of my head is very thin and I want to do something about it!

I have heard about the hype with Turkish Hair Transplant Clinics and decided to contact a couple but did not appreciate the commercial incentives the clinics have with Hair Transplantation.

Pictures of my hair are below, and I'd like to request a few details that may be obvious to most here, but would be valuable to me. Apologies with the pictures, but my hairstyle is covering up a lot of the thinning hair on the crown - I hope it is visible enough for analysis.

Questions:

What stage is my hair at on the Norwood scale?

Are there any viable Turkish Hair Transplant Clinics / Surgeons that would provide a personalised experience with genuine interest in revitalising my hair?

Would Finasteride/Minoxidil help? (I stopped taking Finasteride after recently getting married, but may try to start again)

Can I take Oral Finasteride and Oral Minoxidil together as a form of medical treatment or does it have to be Topical Minoxidil with Oral Finasteride?

Regarding the pictures, Is there any specific thing you have seen that is good/bad in terms of Hair Transplant prospects?

Thank you so much!

IMG_3948.jpg

IMG_3950.jpg

IMG_3956.jpg

IMG_3970.jpg

IMG_3974.jpg

IMG_3985.jpg

IMG_3992.jpg

IMG_3995.jpg

IMG_4007.jpg

• Moderators

Hello @kassam. Welcome to the forums. Thank you for posting your questions.

12 hours ago, kassam said:

Would Finasteride/Minoxidil help? (I stopped taking Finasteride after recently getting married, but may try to start again)