Probably sound stupid

Won’t a normal blood test check that? I’m not sure if it means anything anyway as it’s a question of is your hair genetically prone to damage from DHT? I’m no expert correct me if I’m wrong 

• Like 1

6 hours ago, dba said:

Wondering if there is anyway to run a test ...on DHT levels ?

The levels vary enormously during the day so this won't give too much of a reference...

I think (just an idea to have more precise evolution reference, but to check with doctors) that the Testo/DHT ratio is easier to read and that it should decrease... 

Take a look at my levels for example:

START : about 1-2 week before first blood test
STOP : about 1-2week before last blood test

We can see that the levels vary enormously :

EvoFinaTopique.jpg.b1b473f32c85ce522d1e5e52af4acf82.jpg

But the DHT/TESTO ratio has fallen significantly :

DHT2(1).jpg.e1b01635eb5931119e5a412db5781513.jpg

Edited by arthurSam
  • Like 1

Minoxidil : 5% topical 1ml/day
Follicular androgen receptor inhibitor : {Fluridil + CosmeRNA}
Exosome Mesotherapy 1mm (See here for explanations & results) :
ASCE+ HRLV

testing for DHT might be irrelevant for hairloss purposes. 

Even if you have wolverine level low DHT sensitivity, you should still hope on DHT meds

Current and past hairloss can somewhat predict future hairloss, there is no 100% certain way to accuratelty know future hairloss. It is unpredictable

It is possible to have low/good DHT in your 20s and have no hairloss, to one year randomly in your 30s or 40s losing a crap ton. which is the reaoson you should go on DHT meds regardless of what or actual DHT sensitivity is

The one exception I could see to this is if you experience unbearable sides on DHT meds, and you are willing to gamble on the risk/reward of meds vs future hairloss

• Like 1

3 hours ago, Stewie said: