Hair Restoration Network Recommended Doctors

HI all,

Can someone please explain to me what the criteria is for a Dr to be considered on the recommended list. As an example,

Dr Pekiner is not on the recommended list but Dr. Resul Yaman is on the list. Id love some feedback. Thanks

J

• Administrators

Our list has been curated over 20+ years of reviews/results. A few years ago Dr. Pekiner’s rep Alex began an astroturfing campaign on this forum. We decided withdraw our consideration of Dr. Pekiner for this reason.

We would consider him again if he wasn’t with the rep who did this, but we can’t in good faith recommend a doctor with someone who astroturfs. It wouldn’t make our community fair and balanced.

Check out our pinned post explaining our process for recommending surgeons.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Doctor Pekiner is one of the best surgeons in the world in my opinion, his consultant is Italian and he is also the moderator of a well-known Italian forum (he has his own income) and has every interest in promoting his surgeon's works on that forum instead of on this forum. Pekiner operates on one patient a day, he is not interested in quantity but quality, and I believe that even with only Italian patients, his agenda is quite long. This is one of the reasons why Pekiner is not on the list of surgeons recommended here, the Italians are enough for him. 

• Like 1

2 hours ago, ITA said: