This looks more like a Ludwig pattern.  You've kept the front, thinning behind it and through the pattern.  Glad to hear you're on some sort of regimen to help you retain the native hair.  What exactly are you doing? 

Hair loss is weird.  It can be stable for years.  Other times it can go fast.  No rhyme or reason.  Wish we had a hair crystal ball from time to time.  Understanding this is a progressive condition is key.  Continue taking photos and keep track of what's happening.  You may want to add other modalities to the mix.  The mechanism of action of each is totally different and there's synergy when combined.  

• Thanks 1

Patient Consultant for Dr. Arocha at Arocha Hair Restoration. 

I am not a medical professional and my comments should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own. 

• Valued Contributor

@honey21790

You are a good candidate for medication actually ....combining medication and other non surgical therapies will help you with this ....consult a good doctor who has an experience in treating patients with hair issues...finasteride and minoxidil is the way to go....

• Like 2

Check Out My Hair Transplant Journey

--> My Thread

3611 FUE Grafts With Dr Kongkiat Laorwong | Norwood 5 | 2nd May 2023 

@honey21790,

I happen to disagree with @LaserCaps Who stated that your hair loss pattern seems to follow the Ludwig scale which is more typically Found in genetics female hair loss. Don’t get me wrong, men can follow the luggage scale of her loss just as women can follow the Norwood/Hamilton scale of hair loss.

But if you take a look at the photo below, it shows the progression of a typical genetic female hair loss sufferer. And while the below was just a guide and not an exact formula for how everyone progresses, I don’t feel that you fit in this pattern of hair loss.