Going to far?

lunch_owl

Is it possible to go too far in regards to pre-op preparations? For instance buying handcuffs or a straight jacket to make sure you dont dislodge your grafts?

Edited by lunch_owl
  • Haha 2

2 hours ago, lunch_owl said:

For instance buying handcuffs

cant say this hasnt crossed my mind too for any future HT i have 😄 seems i wasnt only one. 

Edited by duckling
  • Like 1

• Administrators

That’s completely unnecessary. Sleep with a surgeon cap on, if you touch your scalp you’ll feel the cap and stop instantly.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I suppose no, what are you thinking about doing that might be seen as excessive?

FUE 2400 Grafts (2023) - Dr. Panine; Chicago Hair Transplant Clinic

FUT 1400 Grafts (2019) - Dr. Steven Paul Holt; Holt Hair Restoration/Bella

3 hours ago, Melvin- Moderator said:

That’s completely unnecessary. Sleep with a surgeon cap on, if you touch your scalp you’ll feel the cap and stop instantly.

I disagree. Sleeping with a surgeon cap and stopping when i feel it im touching the cap does not reassure me that i will stop which also increases anxiety before sleeping which in turn makes me sleep very bad. Thats my thought process. Knowing that your hands are incapable of moving to your scalp by restraining your hands gives me a relieving feeling knowing that i can not hurt the grafts men im not in control. It also helps with the fear and anxiety part of it too imo.

2 hours ago, mavigo said:

I suppose no, what are you thinking about doing that might be seen as excessive?