Shockloss - two month mark ... no improvement

I'm just about two months post-op and the shockloss i've got in my donor area has shown no signs of improvement and i'm getting really concerned.

I keep getting told that it will return in 3/4 months but should it not have shown signs of improvement by now??

I'm just about two months post-op and the shockloss i've got in my donor area has shown no signs of improvement and i'm getting really concerned.

I keep getting told that it will return in 3/4 months but should it not have shown signs of improvement by now??

Guest wanthairs

my shhockloss took 5 months to come back. I have heard of it taking up to 9 months in some cases. relax.

jonrctim:

Don't worry, i went through this myself as well, and i freak out a bit also. It will come back. In my case, it came back around month 4 and i am confident that by month 6 or 7, all traces of shockloss will be gone. Note that permanent shock loss is very rare.

I am not a doctor. The opinions and comments are of my own.

HT with Dr. Cooley on Nov 20, 2008

2097 grafts, 3957 hairs

Proscar, 1.25 mg daily, skip the 5th day, started Nov 2007

My Hair Loss Blog - Hair Transplant with Dr. Cooley

Originally posted by jonrctim:

I totally understand your concerns. Shock loss can be very scary. Try to keep in mind hair doesnt grow very fast and their are dormant times. Is it possible the hair in your donor area went in to a dormant stage which I read takes 3-4 months to get out of?

4374 grafts-7/2/2008-Dr Rahal

485 singles

2336 doubles

1526 triples

16 quads

9809 total hairs