Opinion about FUE transplant with Dr. Angela Phipps?

Has anyone had an FUE transplant with Dr. Angela Phipps in Raleigh NC? 

I am scheduled for an 1800 FUE transplant with her at the end of June. She's a doctor working with Bosley, but I don't have any pictures of her work.

It's my second FUE (first was 3900 FUE 2.5 years ago).  I'm looking to add some thickness to the top of my head and to make my hairline look more natural (currently a straight hairline), so I'm most interested in knowing if anyone has an opinion on the naturalness of hairlines from her work.

Thanks in advance for any feedback.

• Administrators

I’ve never heard of this doctor. In North Carolina. I would strongly suggest consulting with Dr. Jerry Cooley

https://hairtransplantnetwork.com/dr-jerry-cooley/consult

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Thank you for your feedback.  Very helpful. 

Dr. Mike Vories did my first surgery and he did a great job.  From a couple of pictures I posted in a different thread, Melvin said my hairline looks pretty good. I agree, but I'd really like to make it look more natural. So I think I will go with his suggestion and make an appointment with Dr. Cooley.  Dr. Cooley's name has come up twice in my extensive online searches and, with Melvin's endorsement, I feel confident that he's the best choice. 

• Like 1