Timeline of Propecia side effects - Possible to get them after many years of use?

HairIsThere

Alright so I know the side effects from Propecia have been talked about quite a bit on this site, but I couldn't find anything on here that talked about the specificity of the timeline. I have been using Propecia since the summer of 2005 and have had no adverse side effects since. Now I think I read a while back somewhere that if you are going to notice the sides then it will be very quickly after you start using the drug. Is this the case with Propecia or would it be possible to start experiencing side effects years after taking it? I guess my main question is...if you don't experience any sides within say a month or 2 or even a year after starting are you pretty much golden for the rest of your life? Or are there studies that say even though you didn't have them early on they could start up "x" amount of years down the line?

- 1 HT ~ 3000 grafts

- Regimen:

Propecia 1X daily

Are you actually experiencing sides now? Or, are you just starting to get worried about the possibility?

There are some people on that propeciahelp board who claim the sides started later on. I could only speak for myself, and for me they were immediate.

If you're not having any trouble on the drug, my best guess is to make sure you don't alter anything you're doing. In other words, if you have no sides, try to continue to take the same amount on the same schedule. I think some people started getting sides when they messed around with those variables.

No I don't have any symptoms of the sides and haven't for the 4 years I've been taking Propecia. I just stated thinking about it and was wondering if it is a possibility to not have any for years of use and then sorta out of the blue later down the line they just start.

- 1 HT ~ 3000 grafts

- Regimen:

Propecia 1X daily

Hi, new user here.