Can't Decide and Need Your Help!!!

I have been contemplating getting a HT for about 10 years now. In that time, my hair loss has of course progressed. I am about a NW 3 or 4 these days and using minoxidil only. Propecia did not work for me. I am about to make an appointment with Dr. Ivan Cohen in CT to discuss. However, looking ahead, I have several reservations that have been keeping me back from getting it done all these years. I hope that one or more of you could shed some light on these concerns and let me know how you handled them or if these should not be concerns at all based on your experiences.

1. Concerned that once having the procedure done; I am committed to getting more done in the future as hair loss progresses. I would not have a choice in the matter. Thus, my mind would still always be on my hair loss.

2. I want to keep my hair very short even with a HT. How short can I keep it? I am afraid that I would be committed to a longer hairstyle if I have the HT done.

3. Biggest concern: I hate the comments and looks I get when it comes to my hair loss. However, I am afraid of the comments and looks I will get from people who know me with thinning hair when they see my thicker hair after the HT. How do you deal with this situation? For some reason, I kind of feel like I would feel awkward going in public, even if it looked great, because of the stares I would get from the people who suspect I had a HT done. Are you better off admitting it? What are people's reactions, comments, etc.

Thanks in advance

My Hairloss Web Site -

Procedure #1: 5229 Grafts with Dr. Rahal Oct, 2010

Procedure #2: 2642 Grafts with Dr. Rahal Aug, 2013

7871 Grafts

http://www.hairtransplantnetwork.com/blog/home-page.asp?WebID=2452