4 Questions/Concerns

Hi,

Ive been researching and contemplating getting a HT for many years. Im 33. I still havent "pulled the trigger" and still not even sure I will. I have 4 major questions/concerns that I hope can be answered/addressed:

1. Should I wait for a newer, better treatment? I was going to get an FUT 4 years ago because it looked really appealing, but I didnt, and Im glad i didnt because i like to keep my hair short and the newer FUE procedure emerged as a far more appropriate alternative to address my needs. I wonder then: perhaps in 4 more years, will there be something considerably better if i hold off?

2. I dont want to take any drugs or various lotions and would rather be bald than do so. Do i need to take these drugs/lotions?

3. Im currently estimated at needing 2500-3000 graphs. If I get the FUE surgery and my hair loss continues, and for some reason I cant get another HT, will I then have the hair on the back of my head and the hair that has been transplanted on the top/front with strange unorthodox balding areas throughout? That will look even worse than normal balding wont it? And if this is the case, is it possible for me to just change my mind, accept my hair loss and shave it, or will the fue scars be visible with a clean shave? I guess my question is: have others received a HT, realized they needed another HT, but then decided to accept balding and shave it all or onceyou get one you really need to keep them going to "finish the job"?

4. Do others consider that when they are older - 50-70's - they will regret having the hairline of someone in their twenties and perhaps looking somewhat strange?

Hi, here are some preliminary answers from a non-expert.

1. There is nothing significant in the trials pipeline currently to wait for. You may hope for a better price and more skilled doctors/technicians in 5-10 years.