Dr. Robert Bernstein Presents Latest ARTAS Robotic FUE Tech: Recipient Site Creation

Recently, Coalition hair transplant surgeon, Dr. Robert Bernstein presented the latest advancements of the ARTAS Robotic Hair Transplant System at the Restoration Robotics ARTAS User Group Meeting in Laguna Niguel, CA.

The ARTAS system, which has been in use for the past 3 years to automate the harvesting of follicular units for FUE hair transplantation, now has the capability to also create recipient site incisions. This is an exciting "next step" in the future goal of fully automating hair transplantation.

To learn more about this latest development, see the article, "ARTAS Robotic Hair Restoration System Comes One Step Closer to Fully Automating Hair Transplants".

Have thoughts, concerns or questions about the ARTAS Hair transplant System? We encourage you to contribute to this discussion thread.

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

Oh man... The ARTAS has not been proven to provide even close to the claimed 96% yield(less than 4% transection rate) and they are saying this is the next step? Give me manual FUE with a skilled surgeon any day of the week.

Mickey,

I've always had reservations about fully automated surgical machines and procedures. While the ARTAS is truly innovative and revolutionary, it'll be interesting to see how it progresses and what place it actually has long term in modern hair transplant surgery. That said, I commend Dr. Bernstein for getting involved with the technology and presenting his findings with the overall community.

Best,

Bill

Mickey,