1rst Time Posting and seek advice

donald1

Hello my name is Donald and I do not know who to trust for a FUE operation within my price range.

I hate to sound cheap, I am just not that economically privileged. After selling most of my material goods (television, computer...etc) I have about $2,500 I can spend towards the operation itself. I have allocated $800 for flight/hotel/transportation costs. So I have about $3,300 to make this happen for myself. I live in San Francisco California and thought about possibilities in Turkey and Mexico after reading other peoples posts.

I have attached pictures of my current hairline and my desired hairline (if its even a possibility because of my budget) . I am currently a full time student going to school Monday through Friday, morning til evening so I was thinking about a weekend project or 3 day weekend by taking either a friday or monday off.

I do not know what other information is needed from me but I am very serious so any and all advice is greatly appreciated.

Thank You

I should note, I am now 27 years old. Tall White/European American Male

Also I have inquired already with 3 different surgeons in USA, Turkey and Mexico, all of them quoting me with a different yield.

One says 1,000 grafts is enough, another 1500 and another 2300?....i wonder why the dramatic difference in recommended amount of hair needed to be transplanted. From the way my hair is at present (attached picture) what does this community think?

5b32dd5f375f1_00-NoFinasteride.jpg.f7d16c19019a444482e6484a5c3f338d.jpg

5b32dd5f5ac10_02-OldHairlinecopy.jpg.d7e43fde63118148574977aef3a91b4e.jpg

Edited by donald1
putting more info

Hi,

Looking at your vertex it looks like you may be thinning there as well - but it is difficult to tell with the shorter hair.

A HT is not something which should be done on such a limited budget. You can get a balance between quality and price - but with that budget it will likely be low quality.