From an Extrovert to an Intorvert

Yes. It happens to many people. It could be worse.

People like me, mpssucks, and cvgb, (and several others) have additional underlying skin conditions that compound the effects of hair loss. You, and with the majority of people on the board have at least 2 options. A hair transplant if you are a candidate, or a shaved head.

Confidence and personality honestly do take you farther than and follicular locks.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

I have to stared to overcome it now. For the past six months I have been Looking and acting like an asshole....

The looks are the same even now.. but my attitude is changing.. I am now accepting the fact of going bald... and now care less of my hair..(Am i pretending.. I don't know)

Shitty way to live like this... a Total lie

Hope I get past this....

Edited by sharan9895

• 2 months later...
I have to stared to overcome it now. For the past six months I have been Looking and acting like an asshole....

The looks are the same even now.. but my attitude is changing.. I am now accepting the fact of going bald... and now care less of my hair..(Am i pretending.. I don't know)

Shitty way to live like this... a Total lie

Hope I get past this....

I know what you feel like. It's kind of a two-path choice, go for a lifetime of trying to fix it. Or completely accept it and shave it. For me it was very hard to thin at an early age (college) because I had a lot of denial. The denial came from always being told I had the thickest hair as a child, so that fused into my identity and personal value. Whether that's right or not, it's how it happened and in college my personality showed some shifts of angst the more I noticed the problem.