Hello everyone!

First of, thanks alot for this forum.

I just found this site and its really great.

So here is my situation:

26 years old, have had a scalp pigmentation and its kind of good, but i very very much miss having hair and not so exicted about the shaved look.

So here I am researching transplants. The problem is Im a diffuse thinner, all over the top of my head, ive learned that this isnt the best if one wants a transplant.

Any advices is greatly appreciated on how to continue forward.

Btw I live in Sweden but i could travel the world if needed.

Cheers!

Have you used any preventative medications such as finasteride or minoxidil? Show us some photos so we can get an idea of what you're experiencing.

I am a consultant for Dr. True and Dr. Dorin. These opinions are my own.

Dr. Robert True and Dr. Robert Dorin are members of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians

Yes i have used both finasteride and minoxidil. Im going to resume finasteride soon, went off it because of the sexual side effects.

Im not sure pictures would do so much good since its shaved. But i will try to grow it out a bit and take some.

• 3 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

cart2,

Thanks for creating a discussion topic and sharing your photos. Your hair loss pattern actually reminds me of mine when I was your age, which unfortunately, is pretty advanced. Since you do have a lot of natural hair remaining, it's important that you consider remaining on viable non-surgical treatments (as long as you're not experiencing side effects) such as Propecia and Rogaine. It's a shame that Propecia is a problem for you since it's probably the most effective medication in helping men retain their existing hair. At the very least, I suggest using Rogaine foam all over the top of your scalp twice a day. That might be the best chance you have at retaining the remaining hair on the top of your hair.