Are hair transplants also able to be done on the crown?

Absolutely. You usually see people only do the frontal region because they do not have enough donor to effectively cover that area, but there are others who have enough donor to cover the crown as well as the front. Replenishing the crown requires many grafts and sometimes people must use their donor hairs efficiently and sometimes that means only working on the frontal and top rather than the crown.

I am a consultant for Dr. True and Dr. Dorin. These opinions are my own.

Dr. Robert True and Dr. Robert Dorin are members of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians

Hey bud

Yes transplants can be done in the crown and ,like the poster has said , sometimes you have to have more grafts to add the illusion of density , done correctly by a top surgeon hairlines look great and dense due to the illusion of how the grafts are placed like bricks in a house over layed , so when looking straight at them they look thicker because the hairs are layered , like below ....

. _ _ _ _ _

_ _ _ _ _ _

. _ _ _ _ _

Then as you look straight at the fringe from eye level the work looks denser due to layering , even with dense packing , many guys check out a crown from a higher angle and this always looks thinner , if you check out a crown from eye level it too will follow the rules , it will look thicker , but directly from the top will look thinner , however so will a hair line .

Also the area of the crown is usually larger in respect of getting the coverage , from the front a hair line , from temple to temple is usually narrower than the crown area , I hope you understand what I'm trying to describe here .